Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

I wanted to wish you all a very Merry Christmas for tomorrow.  As another year comes to a close, I begin to remiss to the start of the year and how much things have changed. Some friendships have ended, others have been strengthened, but nothing is more consistent than the love of  our families. I have been very blessed to have two god children whom I love dearly and a very cheeky niece whom makes me smile, just by hearing her laugh. But the person whom lights up my world, like nobody else is my Mum. She is the most wonderful person on the planet, and although we drive one another crazy, at the best of times, I know she is always here for me; no matter what happens. I hope tomorrow brings you laughter, joy and lots of chocolate with your nearest and dearest. Sometimes, we forget how far we’ve come and we forget those along the way, but at least at Christmas, we are reminded that no matter what, our families are the most important things in our lives ( no matter how dysfunctional they might be).

So have a very Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year from me to you.

Leave a Reply

