Inspiration

It’s 12:59 a.m and I’m still awake on this rather hot and humid day.
I thought it was about time I posted something, haven’t been posting at all. I’ve been a little reclusive lately, I haven’t felt inspired to write, so I haven’t spammed your Inbox’s, how thoughtful.
But while being on Twitter today, I finally found some inspiration, or a ray of hope. I realised something, that no matter how much experience you have, if writing is what you love, you should just do it.
I sound like a Nike advertisement, but when did it become a chore to do something that you love? That comes naturally to you? I’ve seen to many people give on their dreams, and I really don’t want to turn into those people.
So I’ve decided that I’m going to write more, blog more; but only about things that interest me. I don’t want to write, just for the sake of having written something that holds no real value to me, or the person’s reading the post.

Lately, the written word hasn’t inspired me. Normally, I can’t shut up, I have to write something; but lately nothing.
But lately I haven’t been feeling a connection to the written word. I haven’t even read anything, which is highly unusual for me. But today, I finally made some progress, besides writing in my journal, I have come across a book that is set to engage my mind; on all levels. It’s a book dedicated to the archeological finds of Alexander The Great. Now that might not be your cup of tea, but I love history; so it only makes sense to me. You see, I’m one of those writer’s whom, like yourselves, needs something to trigger a topic. Lately, I’ve been obsessed with One Direction, but I can’t write about them all the time, and what I do write, doesn’t go online because, well, I just don’t want it to.
I like to keep some things to myself, and I like to publish things like this post to see what other’s are up too, to see how you’re all doing and most of all, to connect.
We are so connected via technology these days, and it’s really nice to see who reads my posts, and even better when you leave comments; so you, yes YOU reading this post are my inspiration; so THANK YOU FOR READING.

So I would like to know, what or whom has inspired you today?

Leave a Reply

