Want and Need

WHAT DO YOU WANT?
WHAT DO YOU NEED?

I’ve often asked this of myself, and my want list isn’t that long.
I’ve always wanted to go to Italy and Egypt, these are the two places I will visit, but I don’t really need to.
Here’s the thing, we want so many things in our lives ( materialistic mostly) that somehow we manage to convince ourselves that they are NEEDS and yet, they’re not.
I’m not a materialistic person, I would rather buy a university textbook than a pair of shoes; I feel the book will last me a lot longer than the shoes.

So what are your wants and what are your real needs?

Leave a Reply

